Meet Our Team!

Passion. Dedication. Drive. These have been the essential characteristics for all UCF staff members from our inception in 1997. We are committed to providing the programs and services that make a difference in the lives of the young adults and the families we serve. We are committed to supporting any and all young adults facing a cancer diagnosis. We are committed to creating a community of support for those fighting this disease or embracing survivorship.

Cancer Changes Lives. So Do We.


 

Our Staff

Brock YestoBrock Yetso brock@ulmanfund.org  410.964.0202×101             President & CEO
Brian Satola, Ulman Cancer FundBrian Satola brian@ulmanfund.org  410.964.0202×110 Chief Operating Officer 
MeghanMeghan van der Eijk, LICSW meghan@ulmanfund.org  301.295.6335 AYA Patient Navigator, Walter Reed National Military Medical Hospital
Averil Christens-Barry, Ulman Cancer FundAveril Christens-Barry averil@ulmanfund.org 410.964.0202×117 Program Director, Events & Marketing
Maeve Koch maeve@ulmanfund.org 410.964.0202×124 Program Manager, UCF House 
photos_sasha_websiteSasha Nader sasha@ulmanfund.org 410.964.0202×125 Senior Manager, Support Through Sport 
Gabe Carter gcarter@ulmanfund.org  410.964.0202×102 Program Coordinator, Graphic Design and Multimedia 
ChrisChristina Miller cmiller@ulmanfund.org  410.964.0202×106 Director, AYA Patient Navigation
rjRJ Canning             rjcanning@ulmanfund.org   410.964.0202×104      Program Director, Support Through Sport  
Lauriann Parker    lparker@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .105  Program Coordinator, Support through Sport
Matt Dyjack   mdyjack@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .126 Program Coordinator, 4K for Cancer
Katie Norton  knorton@ulmanfund.org             410-964-0202 ext .104 Director of Development
Samantha Horn, MPA shorn@ulmanfund.org                   301-295-6335  AYA Patient Navigator, Romote Navigation
Megan Solinger MHS, MA, msolinger@ulmanfund.org            410-925-3649  AYA Patient Navigator, University of Maryland Greenbaum Comprehensive Cancer Center 
Nicole Sánchez Herera nherrera@ulmanfund.org              202-476-5823 AYA Patient Navigator, Children’s National Health System
Amanda Kesler   akesler@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .120 Program Coordinator, Cancer to 5K
Brittany Peterson   bpeterson@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .119 Program Coordinator, Support Through Sport 
Rebecca Eddy   reddy@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .115 Program Coordinator, 4K for Cancer
Jen Antonelli   jantonelli@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .114 Program Coordinator, 4K for Cancer
Sophia Garber  sgarber@ulmanfund.org               410-964-0202 ext .113 Volunteer Coordinator, UCF House
Sara Walcott  swalcott@ulmanfund.org              410-964-0202 ext .103 Business Manager

 

 

Meet Our Board of Officers


Doug UlmanDouglas Ulman      Founding Member
 Diana UlmanDiana Ulman      Founding Member
 Jessica TannerJessica Tanner          Chair 
trevor-garnerTrevor Garner       Chair
Shelley YoreShelley Yore  Vice Chair
Pat Seitz Treasurer
Kim Sheridan  Secretary
JennJennifer Parker Secretary

Meet Our Board of Directors

MattMatthew Nesbitt
BarronBarron Stroud, Jr.
JimJim Wood
Brian McCaghBrian McCagh
Scott ViethScott Vieth
Mike TironeMike Tirone
Jen trice Jennifer Trice
ken-cookeKen Cooke
anastasiaAnastasia Thomas Nardangeli
andy-boundsAndy Bounds
Chris Sproule
Shawn Kohn
Wes Sims
Megan Collins

 


For Specific Inquiries

  • For cancer support or our scholarship program, please contact Chris Miller at 410.964.0202 x 106
  • For information  on 4K for Cancer visit www.4kforcancer.org or contact Sasha Nader at 410.964.0202 x 125
  • For information on Cancer to 5K, please visit www.cancerto5k.org or contact Amanda Kesler at 410.964.0202 x 120
  • For information on Team Fight, please visit www.teamfight.org or contact Brittany Peterson at 410.964.0202 x 119
  • For information on volunteer opportunities, please contact Joey Haavik at 410.964.0202 x 111
  • For information on upcoming events, please contact Averil Christens-Barry at 410.964.0202 x 117
  • For general inquires or to make a donation please contact Katie Norton at 410.964.0202 x 104

Address and Business Hours

Normal business hours are Monday – Friday from 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Baltimore Headquarters                                         
1215 East Fort Avenue, Ste. 104
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: 410.964-0202
Toll Free: 1.888.393.3863
Fax: (888) 964-0402

 

Stay In Touch

To receive our email newsletter, announcements, and other notifications about what’s going on at UCF and how you can get involved, please provide your contact information by completing the contact information form below.

Sign Up

Awards

Future50Winners
HealthiestCompanyBadge2015
CorpCulture_EmailBadge_Winner_15